Mid-2016 Progress

Can yall believe we’re already more than halfway through 2016??? That’s INSANE!!

Screen Shot 2016-07-18 at 12.44.06 PM.pngI’ve gone wayyy over my Goodreads goal which looks really pathetic, but I thought it would be an easy enough goal to reach with me always being busy with class and work. If yall dont already have me on Goodreads, you should add me! I’d love to make new friends on there😋

Screen Shot 2016-07-18 at 12.43.38 PM.pngI was also able to read a lot of 4-5 star books, which was great! During the school year, I was so deprived of books that it was almost depressing. During breaks, especially summer break, I try to read as many books as I can to make up for my lack of reading throughout the fall and spring months. I’m hoping to manage my time better this year to squeeze in some reading times throughout the day!

Just last week, I was mated with my Inner Circle (if you’ve read A Court of Mist and Fury, you know what I’m referring to) and it was the best thing to ever happen to me thus far in my very short bookstagram career!!! And the fact that we’re all from different courts makes it even more epic! Cole, Maddi, and Hannah: I love you all so so much! Y’all don’t know how happy I am that we got to “meet” and bond over our love for books. I’ll forever be grateful to Cole and the bookstagram community for bringing our crazy selves together hahaha💙💙💙💙

Hope everyone is having a great summer so far!

-xo, Sammira

 

 


Leave a comment